Key Points of Contact

Brixham College Key Points of Contact

 

 

 

 

If you wish to contact relevant members of staff please use the procedures outlined in the Key Points of Contact. Members of staff will endeavour to respond within a 24 hour period, as you will understand there may be reasons why they are unable to respond during this timeframe, for example, staff illness. As you will also understand, staff may be in the position where they are caring for others. Your patience and understanding in these changing circumstances is very much appreciated.

 

If there are circumstances where you make contact with a member of staff and a response is not made, please use the Head of Year, Faculty Leader or the Senior Leadership contacts to follow up your query or concern.

 

Please remember, staff will not be expected to return communications during weekends and normal school holiday periods. We do operate an internal email protocol system at the College to support the well-being of staff, as part of this we adhere to courteous behaviours that support each other. Please be advised staff will not be responding to emails out of working hours.

 

The first point of contact for your child will be:

 

  • Tutor ( Pastoral Support)
  • Class Teacher ( Academic Support)
  • ICT support: For all technical enquires regarding access to online learning such as passwords, usernames, difficulty logging on please email the ICT Support Helpdesk on helpdesk@brixhamcollege.co.uk or by calling 01803 881940 and leave a message including your preferred method of contact.

 

Safeguarding issues where the Tutor is unavailable:

 

 

 

 

 

Pastoral Support
Tutors Name Emails
Year 7

Ms P Hislop

Mr T Ashford

Miss S Moore

Mrs E Read

Mr B Deane

Mrs L Murray Smith

Ms C Jones

Miss S Payne

PH

TA

SMO

EPR

BDE

LMS

CSJ

SEP

Please note: all email address for staff are as follows, all in lower case:

 

First initial

Surname

@brixhamcollege.co.uk

 

i.e. ateacher@brixhamcollege.co.uk

 

Year 8

Miss Hugh

Mr Forster

Miss Whitcombe

Mr Dowling

Mrs Waterworth

Mrs Fisher

Mr O’Hanlon

Mr Norman

 

AHU

ADF

JLW

WDO

KLW

RAF

ROH

TN

 

Year 9

Miss Stinton

Mrs Lakeman

Mrs Southcombe

Mr Rubensaat

Mr Workman

Mr Darlington

Mrs Charles

Mr Wordsworth

Mr Hardman

MAS

LL
LSO
RMR
MWO
PD
VC
AWO
GH

 

Year 10

Mrs Yonwin

Mr Dubas

Mrs Dimmock

Mrs Waterfall

Mrs Constable

Ms Bain

Mr Brown

Dr Joyner

AY

SDU

RCD

LW

CCO

JBA

GRB

MJO

Year 11

Mrs Berry

Mr Sutcliffe

Miss Chatfield

Ms Beer

Mrs Rees

Ms Dempsey

Mrs Bazeley

Mrs Matthews

NJB

PS

LAC

JBE

MD

MD

CAB

NM

Year 12

Mrs Farley

Mrs Bowden

Dr Sweet

RFA

SB

TSS

Year 13

Mr Tailford

Mrs Birchall

Mrs Sampson

ADT

DB

JSA

 

 

 

Key Points of contact if the Tutor does not respond within 24 hours

Wider pastoral Support
Role Name Email

Head of Year 7

Primary/ secondary transition

Mr D Whittington dwhittington@brixhamcollege.co.uk
Head of Year 8 Mr M Tippett mtippett@brixhamcollege.co.uk
Head of Year 9 Mr Squires ssquires@brixhamcollege.co.uk
Head of Year 10 Mr P Birchall pbirchall@brixhamcollege.co.uk
Head of Year 11 Mr J Townsend jtowsend@brixhamcollege.co.uk
Year 12 & 13 Mr A Tailford atailford@brixhamcollege.co.uk

 

Academic Support
Faculty Teachers Email
English

Faculty Leader: Mrs L Redfern

DFL: Mrs S Payne

Mrs C Bazeley

Mrs A Richmond

Mrs L Tailford

Mrs J Marcham

Mrs A Gillard

Mrs R Fisher

Mrs A Yonwin

Mrs J Bain

lredfern@brixhamcollege.co.uk

spayne@brixhamcollege.co.uk

cbazeley@brixhamcollege.co.uk

arichmond@brixhamcollege.co.uk

ltailford@brixhamcollege.co.uk

jmarcham@brixhamcollege.co.uk

agillard@brixhamcollege.co.uk

rfisher@brixhamcollege.co.uk

ayonwin@brixhamcollege.co.u

jbain@brixhamcollege.co.uk

 

Maths &

Business Studies

Faculty Leader: Mrs A Watts

DFL: Mr Brown/Mrs Chatfield

 

Mrs L Murray Smith

Mr R Rubensaat

Mrs G Harris

Mr D Whittington

Mrs R Farley

Mr T Ashford

Mr M Workman

 

awatts@brixhamcollege.co.uk

gbrown@brixhamcollege.co.uk

lchatfield@brixhamcollege.co.uk

lmurraysmith@brixhamcollege.co.uk

rrubensaat@brixhamcollege.co.uk

gharris@brixhamcollege.co.uk

dwhittington@brixhamcollege.co.uk

rfarley@brixhamcollege.co.uk

tashford@brixhamcollege.co.uk

mworkman@brixhamcollege.co.uk

 

Science &

Computer Science

 

Faculty Leader: Dr T Sweet

DFL: Mrs N Matthews

Mr S Squires

Miss E Read

Dr M Joyner

Mr R O’Hanlon

Mr T Bowen

Mrs J Sampson

Miss P Hislop

Mrs M Dempsey

Mr T Norman

Computer Science :

Mr P Sutcliffe

tsweet@brixhamcollege.co.uk

nmatthews@brixhamcollege.co.uk

ssquires@brixhamcollege.co.uk

eread@brixhamcollege.co.uk

mjoyner@brixhamcollege.co.uk

rohanlon@brixhamcollege.co.uk

tbowen@brixhamcollege.co.uk

jsampson@brixhamcollege.co.uk

phislop@brixhamcollege.co.uk

mdempsey@brixhamcollege.co.uk

tnorman@brixhamcollege.co.uk

 

psutcliffe@brixhamcollege.co.uk

 

Beliefs and Cultures

Faculty Leader: Mrs S Rees

DFL: Stefan Dubas

History Mrs K Glanville

History Mr A Tailford

History  Mrs S Rees

P&E Mrs R Dimmock

Psychology Mr S Dubas

Sociology Miss J Whitcombe

Philosophy  Mrs R Dimmock

 

srees@brixhamcollege.co.uk

sdubas@brixhamcollege.co.uk

kglanville@brixhamcollege.co.uk

atailford@brixhamcollege.co.uk

srees@brixhamcollege.co.uk

rdimmock@brixhamcollege.co.uk

sdubas@brixhamcollege.co.uk

jwhitcombe@brixhamcollege.co.uk

rdimmock@brixhamcollege.co.uk

 

Global Studies

Faculty Leader: Mr P Darlington

DFL: Mrs K Waterworth

Geography Mr P Darlington

Geography Mrs C Henderson

Geography Mrs L Southcombe

French Mrs K Waterworth

Spanish  Miss C Jones

Spanish  Miss N Berry

Spanish Mrs L Li

 

 

pdarlington@brixhamcollege.co.uk

kwaterworth@brixhamcollege.co.uk

pdarlington@brixhamcollege.co.uk

chenderson@brixhamcollege.co.uk

lsouthcombe@brixhamcollege.co.uk

kwaterworth@brixhamcollege.co.uk

cjones@brixhamcollege.co.uk

nberry@brixhamcollege.co.uk

lli@brixhamcollege.co.uk

 

Creative Media

Faculty Leader: Mrs V Charles

DFL: Mr G Hardman Music

Arts  Mrs L Waterfall

Arts  Mrs V Charles

Arts  Mr J Haines

Arts  Mrs L Lakeman

Photography Mr R Burden

3D Design & Tech.

Mr B Deane

Mrs H Perring

vcharles@brixhamcollege.co.uk

ghardman@brixhamcollege.co.uk

lwaterfall@brixhamcollege.co.uk

vcharles@brixhamcollege.co.uk

jhaines@brixhamcollege.co.uk

llakeman@brixhamcollege.co.uk

rburden@brixhamcollege.co.uk

 

bdeane@brixhamcollege.co.uk

hperring@brixhamcollege.co.uk

 

Healthy Living

Faculty Leader: Mr W Dowling

DFL: Mrs L Wilson

GCSE Sport – Mr W Dowling

– Miss M Stinton

A Level Sport – Mr W Dowling

– Miss M Stinton

Catering – Miss K Stewart

Child Dev –Miss L Wilson

H&S Mrs T Hale

H&S Miss A Hugh

wdowling@brixhamcollege.co.uk

lwilson@brixhamcollege.co.uk

wdowling@brixhamcollege.co.uk

mstinton@brixhamcollege.co.uk

wdowling@brixhamcollege.co.uk

mstinton@brixhamcollege.co.uk

kstewart@brixhamcollege.co.uk

lwilson@brixhamcollege.co.uk

thale@brixhamcollege.co.uk

ahugh@brixhamcollege.co.uk

 

SENCO

 

 

Mrs S Lander

 

 

slander@brixhamcollege.co.uk

 

SENCO for Autism

 

Mrs C Beswetherick

 

cbeswetherick@brixhamcollege.co.uk

 

Head of 6th Form

 

Mr J Haines

 

jhaines@brixhamcollege.co.uk

 

Key Point of contact if the teacher does not respond within 24hours is the FACULTY LEADER.

 

 

Senior Leadership responsibilities during this period of uncertainty
Role Related Areas Email

Vice Principal

Miss K Bridgeman

Behaviour and Attendance

Responsible for attendance and absence reports, continuity of pastoral care. kbridgeman@brixhamcollege.co.uk

Vice Principal

Mrs T Hale

Quality of Education

Responsibility for Examinations and continuity of learning for Key Stage 4 & 5.

 

 

thale@brixhamcollege.co.uk

 

Assistant Principal

Mr J Townsend

Head of Year 11

Responsibility for communication – website and social media

 

 

 

jtownsend@brixhamcollege.co.uk

 

Assistant Principal

Mrs L Aston

Personal Development

Responsibility for the heath advice and guidance for staff, students and parents

 

 

laston@brixhamcollege.co.uk

 

Assistant Principal

Mrs L Redfern

Teaching and

Learning

Responsibility for continuity of learning at Key Stage 3

 

 

lredfern@brixhamcollege.co.uk

 

Assistant Principal

Mrs A Watts

Assessment and

Reporting

Responsibility to coordinate and respond to Q&As from staff

 

awatts@brixhamcollege.co.uk
College Business Manager Responsibility for support staff & access to college site

Jchubb@brixhamcollege.co.uk

 

 

Senior Leaders will be in daily contact with and co-ordinating procedures with the Principal.

 

Mr Eager will be responsible for the content of public communications, the decision to closure and re-open, liaison with Public Health England, the DFE and the local authority with updates on ongoing contingency plans.  Mr Eager will communicate disseminate important information via group call and the college website.

 

In cases where the query or concern cannot be fielded through the appropriate channels as indicated in the Key Point of Communication document, or in circumstances where you wish to make contact with the Principal, please contact the Principal’s PA;

 

Mrs D Glover  dglover@brixhamcollege.co.uk